Himachal Pradesh Assembly Elections 2017: BJP releases list of 68 candidates

Himachal Pradesh Assembly Elections 2017: BJP releases list of 68 candidates

Sharma was a Cabinet minister in the Virbhadra Singh government and has won the Mandi seat three times. The seats include Kullu, Mandi and Theog.Party veteran Vidya Stokes was supposed to contest from Theog.

The Congress on Wednesday released its first list of candidates for Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections 2017 scheduled to be held on November 9.

Both Dhumal and Singh are Thakurs and this could have been a reason for the BJP giving prominence to the former chief minister in this election.

Draymond Green's MRI On Knee Comes Back Negative
Draymond Green exited the Warriors' season opener with a strained left knee. "Somebody said we don't take defense seriously". In 76 games last season, he averaged 10.2 points, 7.9 rebounds, 7.0 assists, 2.0 steals and 1.4 blocks.

SHIMLA: If the BJP's list of candidates for Himachal assembly polls is any indicator, the party's central leadership has gone by the recommendations of its old warhorse and leader of opposition Prem Kumar Dhumal. Former Union minister Sukh Ram's son Anil is now representing Mandi.

The chief minister's son, Vikramaditya's name did not figure in the first list. The BJP is yet to declare the chief ministerial candidate.

Maheshwar Singh, who merged his Himachal Lokhit Party (HLP) with BJP has been fielded from Chopal. The Congress has fielded all its senior state leaders for the election. Singh has served as chief minister for six terms. This is because Union minister and Rajya Sabha MP J.P. Nadda, Dhumal's potential rival for the CM's chair, does not even feature on the list of candidates.

Game of Thrones Star Sophie Turner Is Engaged to Joe Jonas
Jonas's brother Nick was among those to send congratulations online. "There are really no other headlines?" Congratulations to my brother. and sister in law to be on your engagement.

Party sources said Dhumal was likely to file papers on October 23.

Vijay Jyoti Sen, sister-in-law of Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh's wife Pratibha, and former Congress leader Pawan Nayyar have been given tickets from Kusumpti and Chamba.

While the Congress has declared that six-time Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh, 83, to lead the party to victory and as its chief ministerial candidate, the BJP appears to have made a decision to contest the upcoming assembly elections in Himachal Pradesh without declaring a chief ministerial face. Congress will be announcing the official list at the earliest.

"It's a possibility" - Dani Alves speaks about Arsenal's Sanchez joining PSG
However, the Frenchman said the club had not set a deadline to conclude a deal. I hope the situation can be turned around.

Related Articles